Brianwood Mannor Chapter 4

Halloween writing, poetry, fan pics and more!
Pumpkin_Man
Halloween Master

Brianwood Mannor Chapter 4

Post by Pumpkin_Man » Fri Sep 23, 2011 4:25 pm

I awoke the next morning after a very fitful sleep. I was like a zomby, so I decided to grab myself one of those energy drinks and a bar of dark chocolate to wake myself up. I had a lot of things to do. I had to unpack alll of my photographic equipment as I am a professional photographer by trade. I made my fortune shooting portraits, and video recording weddings and the like. As the business grew, I had to take on associates. Pretty soon, I had about 5 studios through ot the state of Maine. Anyway, Brianwood Mannor is just the perfect place to set up a studio, and that creepy old basement where I rattled around int he other night would make for a great darkroom, for those very rare ocassions I shoot on emulsion based film. Most of my work is digital, but once in a while, a negative is needed.

As the day began, I unpacked all of my things that were left there by UPS. I also had to go into town to run a few erands, and arrange a ride back to my old home to get my car. It woud be 3 days before I could get a ride, so I went back home. I was very curious about that creepy little door in the basement, but I didn't want to tear the place apart.

I unpacked all of my darkroom equipment, and I thought I would try my hand, so I loaded a roll of Virichrome Pan into my Mamya 645 and went out and about my property to shoot a few landscapes in black & white. I once again, found myself by the crypt of Nathinial Pennington. I was feeling a little creeped out, but I thought I would snap a few shots of it. The light hit it just right.